A Complete Guide: Stephanie Plum Novels in Order

  • |
  • March 22, 2024
  • |
  • 6 min read


The Stephanie Plum series has captivated readers worldwide with its unique blend of suspense, humor, and a dash of romance. Given the series’ extensive list of titles, newcomers may find a slight loss on where to start or how to proceed.

Fortunately, we have created a curated literary fiction guide to lay out the Stephanie Plum novels in their publication order, enabling a seamless and enjoyable reading experience. This guide will aid you in immersing yourself in the bustling streets of Trenton, New Jersey, alongside Stephanie Plum.

Who is Stephanie Plum?

Stephanie Plum is a vibrant and resilient Trenton, New Jersey heroine from Janet Evanovich’s wildly popular book contemporary fiction series.Β The journey that Stephanie, the heroine, goes on begins when she realizes that she has incorporated herself into a world where men are superior to women, so she attempts to find a way of balancing the scales.

She is short of traditional detective skills, but she makes it up with her tenacity, wit, and her quirky group of companions that include her clumsy sidekick Lula, secretive mentor Ranger and sometimes boyfriend Joe Morelli, a Trenton cop with a history of complicated with Stephanie.

Stephanie Plum Novels in Order

Here are the suggested Stephanie Plum novels to read.

1. One for the Money (1994)

To read Stephanie Plum’s novels in order, begin with One for the Money. Stephanie Plum is a bounty hunter based in Trenton, New Jersey. In this first installment in the series, follow Stephanie as she navigates her family’s peculiarities and tackles her first case brimming with wit and humor.

2. Two for the Dough (1996)

Packed with adventures, this book has Stephanie tracking a grandmother accused of murder. With Ranger and her sidekick Lula assisting, Stephanie digs deeper into the shady side of Trenton.

3. Three to Get Deadly (1997)

In the third book of the series of Stephanie Plum novels in order, Stephanie is on the trail of a popular sweets shop owner who skipped bail. She encounters various colorful and exciting characters while dealing with difficult situations.

4. Four to Score (1998)

This novel finds Stephanie chasing a dangerous fugitive, a mission that connects with her past. As Stephanie’s love life gets increasingly complex, she uses her intelligence and resourcefulness to bring the criminal to justice.

5. High Five (1999)

Stephanie navigates unusual and demanding cases in the fifth installment, pushing her bounty hunter skills to the test. Stephanie’s trouble-finding tendencies lead her on a whirlwind tour of Trenton’s criminal world.

6. Hot Six (2000)

Stephanie’s sixth adventure heats up as she balances different cases, including finding a missing grandmother and dealing with a dangerous stalker. With help from her quirky family and the enigmatic Morelli, Stephanie manages her chaotic professional and personal life.

7. Seven Up (2001)

The seventh novel in the series involves Stephanie in a risky game of chasing a notorious criminal. As the risks rise and peril looms, Stephanie leans on her instincts and allies to endure.

8. Hard Eight (2002)

Stephanie’s eighth adventure offers a thrilling quest of danger and deceit as she traces a missing mother and uncovers a web of lies. With signature humor and determination, Stephanie tackles her toughest challenge yet.

9. To the Nines (2003)

In this ninth book, Stephanie hunts a killer targeting bond enforcement agents. With a rising body count and time against her, Stephanie races to solve the case and bring the criminal to justice.

10. Ten Big Ones (2004)

The tenth novel in the series catapults Stephanie into a fast-paced world of bank robberies, car bombings, and a vengeful mobster. Stephanie depends on her friends and creative problem-solving to survive in lurking dangers.

11. Eleven on Top (2005)

Book eleven sees Stephanie at a career and personal crossroads. Trying to leave bounty hunting behind, Stephanie realizes trouble still finds her no matter where she goes.

12. Twelve Sharp (2006)

In this twelfth book, Stephanie confronts a dangerous adversary who won’t stop at anything to get what he wants. Risking her life, Stephanie must face her fears and give everything she’s got.

13. Lean Mean Thirteen (2007)

The thirteenth adventure propels Stephanie through high-stakes gambling and the world of organized crime. With the ever-present threat of danger, Stephanie relies on quick thinking and creativity to stay alive.

14. Fearless Fourteen (2008)

In this fourteenth book, Stephanie finds herself in a deadly family feud. Racing to unravel the mystery and protect her loved ones, Stephanie faces the hardest challenge yet.

15. Finger-Lickin’ Fifteen (2009)

Stephanie’s fifteenth encounter takes her into the world of competitive eating and an unusual murder case. Using her signature mixture of humor and determination, Stephanie handles the case while dealing with her complex personal life.

16. Sizzling Sixteen (2010)

In the sixteenth book, Stephanie trails a missing mobster and a stolen fortune. With danger closing in and the clock ticking, she depends on her instincts and comrades to crack the case before it’s too late.

17. Smokin’ Seventeen (2011)

Stephanie’s seventeenth adventure surrounds her in danger and deception as she investigates mysterious fires. The suspense rises with every chapter as Stephanie comes to terms with her past and faces the blazing reality.

Ghostwriting founder recommend reading the books in their published order to grasp the richness of the Stephanie Plum series. It will allow a better understanding of the character’s progressions, narrative arcs, and evolving relationships. Each book builds on its predecessor, crafting a detailed plot filled with humor, thrill, and depth.


The Stephanie Plum series by Janet Evanovich stands as a monument in the literary world, offering a blend of mystery, humor, and a touch of romance that is hard to find elsewhere.

Following the Stephanie Plum novels in order ensures a rich and rewarding journey through Stephanie’s chaotic life. This guide aims to ease your path into her world, whether you’re a new reader or returning for a nostalgic trip down the streets of Trenton.

Incorporating a well-thought-out reading list organization, we encourage you to immerse yourself in the series. Who knows? By following the series closely, you might anticipate the thrill of the chase for Stephanie’s next bounty as fervently as we do.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Looking for Help with Your Book Writing Journey?
Discuss with Us for Detailed Information on Hiring Professionals.

Get Started +1 (872) 588-8263 Live Chat
Google books icon
amazon books image
alibris books image
ingram image
barnes and noble image